Academic calendar 2016

University of Information Technology & Sciences

 

{

Academic Calendar 2016

SL

No

Events

Spring 2016

Summer 2016

Fall 2016

1

Commencement of Semesters -16

Fri 01 January, 2016

Monday 02 May, 2016

Thursday 01 September, 2016

2

Admission Test

Fri 08 January, 2016

Friday 06 May, 2016

Friday 02 September, 2016

3

New Students Admission

Sun 10 Jan – Wed 13 Jan, 2016

Mon 09 May – Thurs 12 May, 2016

Sun 04 Sep – Thurs 08 Sep, 2016

4

Course Registration

 (Without Late fee)

Mon 11 Jan – Wed 13 Jan, 2016

Mon 09 May – Thurs 12 May, 2016

Mon 05 Sep – Thurs 08 Sep, 2016

5

Classes Commence

Thurs 14 Jan, 2016

Saturday 14 May, 2016

Monday 19 September, 2016

6

Course Registration (With Late fee)

Mon 18 Jan – Thurs 21, Jan 2016

Monday 16 May – Thurs 19 May, 2016

Monday 19 Sep – Thurs 22 Sep, 16

7

Last date of Registration

Thurs 21 January, 2016

Thurs 19 May, 2016

Thursday 22 September, 2016

8

Orientation

Sat 30 January, 2016

Saturday 04 June, 2016

Saturday 15 October, 2016

9

Last Date of Payment for 2nd Installment

Thurs 18 February, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 18 Feb, 2016)

Mon 13 June, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 13 June, 2016)

Thurs 27 Oct, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 27 Oct, 16)

10

Issuance of Admit Card

Mon 22 Feb – Thurs 25 Feb, 2016

Wed 15 June –  Sat 18 June, 2016

Mon 31 Oct – Thurs 03 Nov, 2016

11

Mid Term Examinations

Fri 26 Feb – Tues 01 Mar, 2016

Mon 20 June – Fri 24 June, 2016

Fri 04 Nov – Tue 08 Nov, 2016

12

Last Date of Payment for 3rd Installment

Wed 16 March, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 16 Mar, 16)

Tue 19 July, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 19 July,2016)

Thurs 24 Nov, 2016

(Late fee will be charged after 24 Nov,16)

13

Issuance of Admit Card

Sat 09 April – Wed 13 April, 2016

Mon 08 August – Thurs 11 August, 2016

Tuesday 06 Dec– Sat 10 Dec, 2016

14

Moderation of Question

Saturday 02 April 2016

Thursday 04 August 2016

Saturday 03 December, 2016

15

Last Class of the Semester

Sat 09 April 2016

Thursday 11 August, 2016

Saturday 10 December, 2016

16

Final Examinations

Fri 15 April – Mon 25 April, 2016

Tues 16 August – Fri 26 August, 2016

Thurs 15 Dec– Mon 26 Dec, 2016

17

End of Semester

Saturday 30 April, 2016

Wednesday 31 August, 2016

Saturday 31 December, 2016

 

 

 

18

 

 

 

 

Holidays: Depend upon moon     sighting*

International Mother Language Day:

Sun 21 February, 2016

May Day: Sunday 01 May, 2016

*Eid-Ul-Azha: Fri 09 Sept – Sat 17 Sept, 2016

Birthday of Father of the Nation: Thurs 17 March, 2016

* Buddho Purnima: Saturday 21 May, 2016

*Durga Puja : Sat 08 Oct – Tues 11 Oct, 2016

Independence Day: Sat 26 March, 2016

*Shab-e-Barat: Monday 23 May, 2016

*Ashura: Wed 12 October 2016

Bengali New Year: Thurs 14 April, 2016

*Shab-e Qadr, Juma-Tul-Bida &  Eid-Ul-Fitr: Mon 04, July – Wed 13 July, 2016

*Eid-e-Miladunnabi: Mon 12 Dec, 2016

Victory Day: Friday 16 Dec, 2016

Semester Break: Tue 26 April – Sat 30 April, 2016

National Mourning Day: Mon 15 Aug, 16

X-Mas-Day: Sunday 25 Dec, 2016

Jonmastomy: Thursday 25 August, 2016

Semester Break: Tues 27 Dec – Sat 31 Dec, 2016

Semester Break: Sat 27 August – Wed 31 August, 2016

 

Download from BIGTheme.net free full premium templates